top of page

Class 18 Progress

This is my most updated slap comp. The shadow needs to be rerendered due to incorrect placement.


Current Task List


Nuke

  • Color grading on plate to create the correct atmosphere

  • Shuffling out AOVS and tweak them to look more integrated

  • May render out the slime by itself and the person by itself (more control)

  • clean up on light and shadow

  • Roto cleanup

Maya

  • Texture clean up


Stretch goal

  • 2D CIA (Crud in Air)






First, I made sure my HDRI was accurate.


I got my grey ball into the scene to see how the light interacts. The color needs work and the shadow plane was adjusted.


Instead of trying to light accurately in Houdini, I was able to import the alembic file into Maya without the person and combine the two within the program. That way I could texture the slime in Maya and render it out in one place under one scene.


Prelim lighting. After taking it into Nuke, I had to adjust the intensity of it to make it look correct as it was too dark.




I resimmed the slime to be smaller and have more friction against the pavement, but due to lack of time, I will use the old animation



I was looking for lighting inspiration for my scene and really experiment with two toned values and try to get more of a grunge feel to it. This is my current favorite inspiration:


Here are some other references






10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page