top of page

Class 13 Progress

Project 3 Proposal


Background


For the background, I will be using a plate that I shot over the weekend. It will need camera tracking after one is approved. I wanted a grungy feel to it if I were to do the venom like animation.


Out of the takes that we got, these were the best ones, in my opinion, from each location.


Garage ver.

Comment: I think I like the lighting here the most for the concept I am going with, but I am open to some options.




Street Ver.




Hall Ver.



These are more takes that could be considered as options. For each of the locations I have an HDRI and the gray ball.


Garage Ver.




Street Ver.




Hall Ver.




Animation


For the animation, I wanted to use this venom engulfing fx courtesy of this tutorial.



The only thing I am missing is a possible model and animation to use along with it. I can simulate the slime, but I may have to retouch some textures in the model that I use. I may try to use a more simple model to make the timeline more doable.


I did a test over the weekend to make sure the slime itself would not take the majority of the time as I wanted to focus on integration and it seems reasonable to do with another model and rig. In terms of the rig of the person, there are Houdini crown rigs that I could use or I could get some with mixamo and explore those options.



Here are some rig options





Possible model and animation through mixamo







Textures and TVs






Here is a slap comp of the concept I am going for




Calendar

Due Date is March 11

Duration roughly 3 weeks (Week 7-9)


Week 7 Goals:

Complete FX animation with model and rig

Complete prelim camera tracking

Gray ball


Week 8 Goals:

Texturing week

rough integration of animation


Week 9 Goals:

Finalize texturing

Cleanup integration


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page