top of page

Class 10 Progress


First, I got some reference for the rock to really see the transparency and veins within the rock

I got my HDRI down for my geo dome and placed it in a ball. I had a hard time putting the geo dome in as Maya was not cooperating and would not vis the geo dome. The render camera completely broke and would not show anything in the scene including nothing in the alpha channel and I am continuing to rebuild it. I tried inputting it into a new file and it worked with the perspective camera but not the render cam.


This is when the geo dome would not vis correctly. When I pasted it into a new file, it showed up in the viewport. I put in my home ball to get some reference for it.


I am going to have to rebuild the set up a bit, but I wanted to go ahead and experiment with the materials.




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page