top of page

The Mill X SCAD: Week 5 Review

Team Lightning

Phirada Kanjanangkulpunt: FX Artist



Thomas Green: Lighting / LookDev. Artist



Drew Daly: Compositor


This weeks update:




This week I had gotten feedback on the lightning and this was my task list I wanted to fix before the next session:


  1. Getting the lightning into shot 1 for visualization

  2. Fixing the noise of each strike

  3. Getting variation on the branches

  4. Attaching a light mesh

I got some great reference from our mentor:






Most Recent Render



This is the render that I had to show last week.


This was the first pass of lightning within the shot, fixing the noise, adding additional branches of each strike, and adding a mesh light.


The spread has been giving me some issues as it is.not as cleam and emphasized. I am currently looking for an alternative and leaning towards using an attribute transfer to make sure that it crawls through the car and it is not as randomized.


There were some changes with the set and lighting so I modified and tweaked the lightning to the most recent update:


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page