top of page

Harbor Picture Company X SCAD: Week 6 Review

Updated: Mar 1, 2023

This is our presentation for Week 7







Our team did not present to our mentors during week 6. We continued making progress on our look development and fx, I worked on trying to make sure the timing for the spritz was accurate and not as intense, while trying to find a more efficient way of getting the edge quality.


This week I did a lot of testing for constraints to get the edge quality of the video referenced here.



This is the current fx that I am working with. Where it gives me the nice edge quality, but it is too structured, even after adding turbulence and noise to disperse them. This method may not work, but the quality of the edges are nice.


This method was taking the normals and put those those on the vector attribute to have more control over it.





My current thought process is to make the normal version of the spray as a mask to give the other spray the same transparent inside quality.


. This was the flip book of a previous pass with the normal technique, but as visualized it is not naturally sprayed out .




This was my other tests for collision to get rid of the points in the middle, but it did not work








and this is with the collision that is slightly outside the emitter, so the particles bounced off this. If it gave the edge quality that was needed, I was going to cache and delete the parts that bounced off.








I also tried another method that was slightly more complicated, but I made a cone shape within a cone shape to create that hollow inside, But it still would not kill off the particles as needed.





I made the particles die when it hit the inside collision, but some of the particles would still make its way through



18 views0 comments
bottom of page