top of page

Harbor Picture Company X SCAD: Week 9 Review

Updated: Mar 14, 2023

During week 9, we got our final feedback meeting with the mentors and we will go into next week with a final product. We got feedback on each shot along with any atmospheric changes to it. For this week I will focus on making the spritz even slower and more wispy and graceful.


My teams blogs:


Dee Divakaran: Motion Media./ 3D Generalis


Galina Bovykina: FX Artist


Emma Schaberg: Lighter and Modeler





I started this wekk with this current work in progress:


I needed to make the whole simulation slower and have the particles move a bit at the end so it is not as shapely.





I added more variance and pop drag to the simulation, used a retime node, and added more substeps to pair with the retime.


In order to gain more control over the particles, I reworked the emitter by bypassing the vdb particles and scatter. Originally, that was the source and birthrate of the particles, Then within the dop network, I changed the source time to scatter on surface rather than all points.





This fixed my velocity issue. When It emitted, the velocity was too fast to add as much variance or wind as I needed.



11 views0 comments
bottom of page